American Horror Story

Glee creators Ryan Murphy and Brad Falchuk present their new TV series American Horror Story on Wednesday and while some of you may think that Glee has turned into a horror story this season, there are no Lea Michele or Darren Criss show tune numbers in Murphy’s new serial. Promos for the new show have been pretty hard to avoid and have focused on stars Dylan McDermott, Connie Britton, Taissa Farmiga, Jessica Lange and Frances Conroy.

Now, the first five minutes of the show have been released, and while it doesn’t feature any of those stars, it does feature a set of twin bully redheads getting their comeuppance.


22 thoughts on “American Horror Story”

  1. Awww poor ginger boys. There are already too few gingers, no need to kill potentially cute ones off.

    I may dvr this and watch it later.

    1. God, I’m glad you said that. I can not watch glee begin to burst into song without cringing and flipping the station away. It’s not even a choice much like pulling your hand away from fire because it hurts so bad.

  2. Svarier than typical Cable TV series type “scary. Almost Blair Witch level scary. Too bad such lovely boys had to be offed five minutes into the whole freakin’ series. Wo I would watch it if they were going to be regulars. I have a bit of a thing for the gingers. :-/

  3. Ahh its been so long since I was a young kid and had twin ginger boys in my bedroom. The joys of middle class America in the 70’s! Dam you AIDS virus!

  4. You’d think seeing the rat with fresh blood oozing from its slit throat would be a warning. What was cute about them?

  5. But squeezing those young actors into those retro 1978 jeans must have been a chore for the crew…

  6. The 70’s were a magical time in many ways but somewhere there in was the day that music died.

    1. I thought that quote was about John Lennon being shot in 1980 I can remember for me that, plus Ronald Ray Guns new admin was the true symbolic death of the 1970s

  7. I knew they were screwed when they went down to the basement without their baseball bats.

    I’ve got to agree with everyone about those jeans. They could have found some cuter boys, but they played their roles as little jerks pretty good.

  8. Caught the premier show. On a scale of 1-10, I give it a 9.9. And I’ve been watching horror genre’ all my life. Like the critics, I wonder if the show will be able to keep this place. It has all the nuances of modern horror flicks as well…so it’s far from just ‘retro’ horror.

    American Gothic started out with a bang like this and fizzled for the most part….I wish this show the very best!

Leave a Reply